The Phở Place You Need to Know About

One of my favorite dishes to get when I’m craving something warm, delicious, and light is phở gà (Phở with Chicken). Today, I’m sharing about one of my favorite brunch/lunch places to go with family.

Café Phở Gà Thanh Thanh

Before my parents introduced me to this gem, my usual go-to for phở usually was Phở Tái (also known as steak phở or phở with sliced beef). Turns out, the only reason for that is because I have never had phở with chicken from Café Phở Gà Thanh Thanh.

They Have No Menu

This café serves only one dish, their phở with chicken. They make one thing and they make it well! You can order a small or large bowl of noodle soup and a half or whole chicken. This also comes with their spicy, salty sauce on the side to dip chicken in and a plate of veggies to add on top of your noodle soup. The ingredients taste refreshing, light, yet flavorful and leaves you wanting more.

the dish comes with scallions and onions too (not pictured)

Be Prepared to Get in Line

Often they will close earlier than posted closing times because they have run out of food. I recommend you go for brunch/lunch but off hours to avoid a long wait. It is a small place so you will likely have to wait a longer time to be seated if you are going with a larger party.

Details to Consider

It can be difficult to find a parking space so I would arrive a bit earlier to give yourself time to look. Usually it does not take too long to find a space close by. Also, if you are not looking to wait or dine-in, you can always order to-go!

Is it worth your time?

Yes! Don’t be scared off by the wait and parking details! I highly recommend this gem to everyone who love light, flavorful, and delicious phở. However, this might not be the place for you if you are extremely hungry and need food ASAP.

As always, thanks for listening/reading as I gush about food! ❤ Have you had phở before? Let me know in the comments!

Until next time,

Vy ❤

2 thoughts on “The Phở Place You Need to Know About

  1. AD December 10, 2019 / 5:14 pm

    I always wanted to try this place but hesitated because of the location. Did you feel like you were in any sort of danger?

    Like

    • V December 17, 2019 / 1:08 pm

      I usually go during prime lunch times (11am-2pm) on the weekends and have never had any issues with safety. I would recommend you go during these prime hours and go with a friend or small party since the chicken orders start at 1/2 chicken portions (good to share). I drive in and it typically only takes 10 minutes max to find a parking spot. Hope this helps!

      Like

Leave a comment